to my dear blog sistas & pals…

hi dear friends! just wanted to tell you all (& you know who you are) that while i may not be visiting your blogs as regularly as i have had in the past, please know that you are all in my thoughts & prayers…not a day, no minute, goes by without me thinking about all you wonderful gals i’ve met via the blogosphere>>>wondering how you each are, how your day is going, how life is treating you, how your family is, etc. just the other day, i received a lovely postcard from dear blog sista judy, who’s been away visiting her son & dil in australia…she is such a sweetheart to think of me!

lately, particularly since i have made the leap from employee to self-employed, i’ve become more busy than ever & truth be told, i’m doing what i can to keep up with myself, lol! i’ve so many WIPs that it’s not even funny (my sis looney knows what i am talking about!! she’s seen the state of my studio>>>audrey, you were so right on about not being able to keep the studio “slob-free”!)…i realize that the long hours, many projects & blood, sweat & tears (well, i’ve not gotten to the “tears” part as of yet) are part & parcel to being one’s own boss…i’m not complaining or anything…i just wanted to explain my absence from visiting my blog sistas & pals…i’ve been consumed lately with sorting out the business aspects of my private speech therapy practice as well as delving into all sorts of arty-craftsy projects (i.e., trying to stock my etsy shop, complete swaps i’m in on & offline, put together a series of artwork to present to local library for art display)…in addition, i’ve been contracted to work a couple a days a week at a school district & i start that position on wednesday…

so you see my dear sistas & friends, i’m not purposely ignoring you & heavens no, i have not forgotten you…i’ve just got lots of pots boiling (& double boiling as well, lol!)… so please bear with me as i get myself into a more efficient routine (i type that with fingers crossed!). i have been reading the book, true balance, with another dear blog sista melba, et.al. & at the moment, i am juggling (more like struggling to balance) all my business, family, personal & social commitments & obligations…trying very hard to carry on & make it all work… i know that in the end, it will all work out…i have every faith that it all will {wink & smile}. in the midst of the chaos known as my life, wasn’t i just pleased to bits to receive some lovely surprises in the mail today? my long-time friend angie wangie sent me a cookie book, kitty stickers & cute halloween card & michel (who btw needs to have a BLOG! you need to delurk my dear, lol!!!) sent me a cool handmade halloween card & boo banner>>>how wicked cool ladies!!!! you st. louie girls rock! thank you for your extreme thoughtfulness>>>i love everything!& after the postal run i did this morning (& boy did i mail a BUNCH of stuff today>>>my vintage xmas swap package, wysiwyg wed freebies & nancy‘s purchase from my etsy shop>>>thank you so much nance!!!), i rewarded myself by getting the latest cloth, paper & scissors>>>the little purses are just too cute>>>these are right up my alley & i so need to make these things! {sigh} yet another project to add to my never-ending to-do list…

anyhoo, this is how my life is at the moment…& please know that you all are close to my heart. i will be visiting real soon. in the meantime, i am sending you all much love & positive karma your way. take care mes bonne amis! la-la (aka love), mary ann xo Posted by Picasa