who’s your secret admirer?

candybox1

i was cleaning thru my studio & came across these valentine candy boxes (sans chocolate) that i saved from last year & i thought about altering them, filling them up with some vintage-y goodness & putting them up on my etsy.  but then i got to talking with my sis this morning & as crazy busy as i am, i decided to go ahead and host a swap on the bloggy anyway (much to my sister’s delight!). 

savsbadge2

 i thought it would be kinda fun to giveaway these empty candy boxes to the 1st four peeps who sign-up for this new swap.  i’ll need your name & email or blog link so that i can contact you if you happen to be one of the 1st four lucky peeps.  that means: laura, awtem nymf, terrie & nerrisa…you are the 1st four lucky peeps to sign up.  congrats! (wow, that was quick?!)  as soon as i have your snail mail addies, your candy boxes will be mailed to you for your altering pleasure! 🙂

candybox2

 i like how these boxes have built-in compartments inside.  see?  how cool are they?  can you picture it?  you just fill them up with all sorts of sweet valentine trinkets, candy & other darling lil whatnots.  go ahead, it’s a great excuse to fill up with all shades of pink, red & white pretties, hehehe… 

SWAP INFO:

1.  for this swap, your send-to partner will be different from your received- from partner.  only you (aside from me, of course) will know who you will be sending to.  so that means, the person who you’ll be receiving from will be a “secret admirer”. get it? 🙂

2.  sign-ups run now until jan15, 2009.  mailing deadline  is on or before  feb 13, 2009.   that gives you roughly a month or so to get ready.

  make sure when you sign up, you email me at follow_your_bliss07@hotmail.com with your full name, email AND snail mail addresses, your blog/flickr link (if you have one so that your secret admirer can lurk learn about your likes & dislikes by visiting your site(s) discreetly), what kind of valentine things/candy do you like & partner preference (us only, international ok, or doesn’t matter). 

3. when sign-ups close,  i will match you up with one person who you will be sending to.  the person sending to you will be your SECRET ADMIRER.  so that means, shhhhhhhhh, no contacting your assigned partner, got it?  it’s supposed to be a secret, ‘kay?  okay good.  

4. you must use and alter or decorate a heart-shaped box, either medium (like the ones above) or large sized, & then fill it up with assorted valentine treats and/or bits & bobs of crafting (vintage and/or new) supplies (e.g., glitter paks, ribbons, buttons, stickers, die cuts,  pins, faux gems, etc. whatever you think your partner will like).

5.  pls. sign up only if you have the time, energy & inclination to do so.  nothing wrecks a good swap vibe quicker than a swap slacker or flaker.  serious swappers need only apply please.

savsbadge2

i think i’ve covered the basic 411 for this swap.  hope you can join in on the fun!  feel free to copy & paste the badge above.  be sure to link back to this permalink:  https://firstborn.wordpress.com/2009/01/02/whos-your-secret-admirer/     thank you!

🙂  xo mary ann

p.s., i forgot to mention that when you mail out your box of valentine love, that is when you finally get to reveal YOURSELF to your partner.  sort of like “secret santa” only it’s valentine’s & hence, why we have to call it “secret admirer”. 🙂

22 Responses

  1. Count me in! I have been crafting some valentine goodies and was looking for a swap!

  2. Did I make a lucky “4”?? *tickles ya to death*

    Sounds like fun! I have been making V-Day stuffers too and was looking for a simple swap! Count me in. I’ll email you momentarily.

    ~A~

  3. terrie aka chocolate is the best medicine on flickr wants in this swap…so she is officially added on to the list! 🙂

  4. Hi Mary Ann
    Sign me up! I’ve been thinkin’ Valentines & am so ready to go 🙂 Sending you an email now
    Nerissa

  5. So excited this is my first swap!! Off to email you! Thanks so much xoxo Robin

  6. Hi, I love Valentines Day & was searching the web for a swap. I would love to participate. Thanks for organizing, I will email now.

  7. yipeeeeeee!!! really heart VALENTINE’s DAY…so happy that you’re hosting this SECRET ADMIRER swap…it’s going to be loads of sweetness galore…sending you an email soon…guess i’m lucky #7, mannn…goshdarnit…i’m always too late for the giveaways…anywayz sending my info to you now…or do you already have it…hmmm?!!! xoxo loon 😉

  8. Your Secret Admirer Swap sounds fun! Please sign me up. I will email you now

  9. This is a swap that I would really love to be in 🙂

  10. This sounds like fun, I hope I can still join! I’m new to swapping and I’m so excited. My husband is in the service and gone till may, I need to keep myself busy.
    A Secret Admirer is really something I need, haha

  11. This sounds like fun. Please count me in. I will send you my info now.

  12. Hi Mary Ann…..
    I would love to join in on your swap. 😀

  13. […] we are on the subject of valentines, i also sent away my secret admirer valentine swap parcel yesterday.  so by monday, i’m told, my secret pal should receive my goodies.  i hope […]

  14. My SP has received hers, I hope she like everything, I had fun choosing goodies for her. 🙂

  15. I just mail my secret admirer her valentine I hope she enjoys it! I had alot of fun working on it!

  16. My box of goodies arrived from Renee awhile ago. Full of lovely treasure that made me smile. Thanksfor a fun swap!!

  17. I mailed my package today…hope she enjoys her goodies. 🙂 Happy Valentine’s Day!! Thanks for hosting such a fun swap…

  18. I still don’t know who sent me mine, but I’d like to say a big Thank You!

  19. i don’t know who this is but,i would like to know

  20. hello is there n e one that want to talk let me know

  21. Fantastic beat ! I would like to apprentice even as you amend your site, how can i subscribe
    for a weblog site? The account helped me a applicable deal.
    I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered brilliant clear concept

  22. Hi there to every , as I am truly eager of reading this web site’s post to be
    updated regularly. It includes pleasant stuff.

Leave a comment