wysiwyg wednesday

i have a busy day ahead tomorrow (meeting with school folks again!) & i wanted to be sure i posted this week’s edition of wysiwyg wednesday {smile}…to read up on the rules, go here. item #1 up for grabs>>>a scrapbook primer on dvd (brand-new, never been opened)…
item #2>>>a mini-scrapbook complete with stickers & paper ( also brand new, never been opened)…all this needs are your pics & your imagination!
item #3>>>bejeweled/photo bookmark…kinda too schmancy-fancy for me…but possibly perfect for you!
& item #4>>>a pre-designed wedding scrapbook (8×8) awaiting your magical photos of your special day…

there you have it! this is open to anyone interested…looking for a little prezzie for that someone special? these freebies may be what you’re after…if they are or you just absolutely must have, then by all means, drop me a comment stating your interest… i will take names until tomorrow night (10pm cst) & announce the lucky recipients on thursday, 10/19.

happy, happy wednesday!!!! Posted by Picasa

studio expanded

what a difference being better organized is…i am excited how spacious my little studio looks now! not bad for being located in the mechanical room of our house, eh?
there’s so much more room for me to move around in & i can see things now! hopefully, i won’t continue on with my slobbish ways…can’t wait for my sis looney & niece isabel to check it out this weekend…we’re gonna have a fun time crafting {smile}…bring it on! Posted by Picasa

school days

is this week’s challenge for wednesday stamper…it’s been awhile since i’ve submitted something for this group & i’m happy to be back in the game again! it’s a mixed media collage on canvas (8″x10″). the cursive letters were done by my actual hand (i traced the letters onto the lined paper you might find from a school notepad). the vintage snap of this boy reminded me of a school pal who looked happy even if wearing the “dunce” cap! when i think of school days, i think of a more innocent time full of wonder & play. to see other school days go herePosted by Picasa

nearsighted

yep, that’s what i am if i am not wearing any corrective lenses {glasses or contacts}… my vision is not 20/20….far from it!!!!!!! i am as BLIND as a bat when i’m not wearing anything over my eyeballs…this is my confession for self-portrait challenge’s monthly theme: imperfection. yes, when i took this snap sans specs…
this is how life is seen through my terribly myopic eyes! wicked blurry i know! frightful, huh?
but as soon as i don my specs…
life gets a lot clearer for me! so you see, i’d rather be called “four-eyes” than be “blind as a bat”… Posted by Picasa