the way i am

(self portrait pencil sketch, detail)

the way i am

(song/lyrics by ingrid michaelson)

if you were falling

then i would catch you.

you need a light,

i’d find a match

cuz i love the way you say

good morning

& you take me the way i am

 

if you are chilly

here take my sweater.

your head is aching

i’ll make it better

cuz i love the way you

call me baby

& you take me the way i am

 

i’d buy you rogaine

when you start losing all your hair

sew on patches

to all you tear

cuz i love you more

than i could ever promise

& you take me the way i am

you take me the way i am

you take me the way

i am.

2 Responses

  1. This is beautiful Mar. Thank you for sharing it with us.
    And thank you also for the lovely surprise which arrived in the mail a few days ago. Your Christmas Card and letter brought me much joy on a day when I felt truly in need of such a wonderful little gift.
    Angels be with you sweet, beautiful Angel.
    xo

  2. hi Mary Ann,
    I have been meaning to pop over her and see what lovely creations you have made. love the journal- fab doll
    hugs
    tabitha

Leave a Reply

