appreciate your kind words

thanks to all who left comments on my previous post.  idk who comes to visit anymore now that i’m blogging less these days.  but your kind words are very much appreciated & i wanted to acknowledge that.

idk if you know this, especially if you aren’t one of my pals on facebook…but 3 weeks ago i fell down the stairs at home & injured my left knee.  i didn’t break anything, but it’s taken awhile for my knee to recover.  it is starting to get back to usual which i am glad.  awhile back,  i signed up for summer yoga at a new place & have been waiting for my knee to get better & stronger  to withstand some even gentle yoga postures.  hoping that i can start sometime next week.  i really miss doing my yoga practice.  since school let out & having injured my knee, restarting my yoga practice had come to a screeching halt.  but like i said, i hope i can get back into my practice by next week…

also, since school let out a week & a half ago, i’m busying myself these days with art.  my sis jo told me about this sketchbook project that the brooklyn museum of art & art house co-op have organized for artists all over the world.  we, including her two kids, are embarking on this journey & just the other day, i received my blank journal to fill out.  we had to pick a theme from a bunch of them.  it was difficult because i wanted to choose so many.  but in the end i chose, “inside/outside”.  we have until january of next year to return our completed journals back to the organizers.  i’m rather excited about this & already cutting things out from magazines and jotting ideas as they come in another journal. 

i used to journal here & there, but in the past year or so, i stopped.  idk why exactly.  but the sketchbook project really couldn’t have come at a better time.  i’ve been wanting to do more art journaling & this should do the trick, eh?

anyway, just thought i’d resurface and thank the kind souls who commented on my “reluctant blogger” post.  i still am feeling that way, but i am going to take it one step at a time.  post when i feel an urge & not think so much of wanting to ditch the whole thing.  that should keep those inner meanies at bay.

oh yes, i wanted to wish my dad, my dh & all the men i know who are dads in some shape or form, a very happy father’s day!  i hope the weather holds up tomorrow…there’s a chance of thunderstorms & i was hoping to cook out for the dh…well, we’ll still do it even if it is storming.  happy father’s day weekend & thanks for your kind words.  xo mary ann

2 Responses

  1. One step at a time, especially with a bum knee, is the only way to go. I hope it’s healing up in good time. 🙂

  2. That is good you are taking it one step at a time. I am one of your new followers and I am participating in your flickr alice tag swap. cant wait to see what you come up with.
    I have to ckeck out that sketch book project. I miss NY. I lived there for most of my life and would give anything to go back.

Leave a Reply

