can’t seem to catch a break

we buried my beloved fil yesterday. it was gut-wrenching hard. but he is finally laid to rest.  i can’t believe that he is gone.  but both my dh & i take great comfort in knowing that he is no longer suffering & he is in a better place.

now, we are mourning the unexpected & shocking loss of one of my many brother-in-laws.  it happened during my fil’s wake this past thursday.  it was so UNREAL/SURREAL.  no one could believe it.  he was my fil’s eldest son.  all throughout the wake, my bil was talking to everyone & i mean, EVERYONE.  then he suddenly collapsed mid-sentence while talking to someone.  it was HORRIBLE.  just shows us that LIFE IS SHORT & you can be taken at any moment in a flash!

so we are still in chi-town,  awaiting the final arrangements for my bil.  idk if we can endure another wake & funeral so soon after dad’s. 

here we go again.

the pain & grief is UNREAL. 

this past week has been an insanely stressful time for my family.  please LORD, give us the strength to get through this very difficult time.

bernienjoe

bernard w., jr., eldest child of bernard h., sr.  (february 8, 1950-september 10, 2009). may he rest in peace. we love you bernie, as quirky & eccentric as you were, we love you.

7 Responses

  1. Oh my, I am so sorry. I can only imagine how difficult this is for your family. I have said a prayer for you. I hope that is alright.

  2. I am so sorry! I can´t imagine how hard this must be for you all! My thoughts are with you!

  3. Oh maryanne, my thoughts are with you all. Such a tragic event.
    Take care and know that we are all thinking of you and your extended family.
    Alison

  4. Oh no!!! I am so so so sorry.

  5. I had to add my condolences to you and your family! I pray that you all can find some peace. be gentle to yourselves.

    jenny

  6. I am so sorry to hear this. I have been unable to get on the computer for more than a few minutes for a week now and then to read this. My love and hope goes to your family to get through this time.
    When my grandpa died many years ago, his brother died the next day. He was healthy as could be and the doctors said he died of a broken heart.
    Take care of yourself and hugs to you.
    Mahala

  7. I am glad you and your dh have each other. This is a lot for you two to bear and I will be praying for you. Take care of yourselves.
    Love, Michel

Leave a Reply

