time 2 celebrate

vin3rdbday1

on this date 3 years ago, i entered the blogosphere and little did i know at that time, that i would be embarking on an incredible journey.  & 1, 096 posts later, wouldn’t you know that my bloggy is still here, hehehe? 🙂

while my blogging activity has not been as regular as in the early years, i am still very grateful for all the wonderful souls i have “met” in this creative blogging community of ours.  i am still pals with many of the peeps you see listed on my sidebar.  it may not seem like it, but i do keep my blog friends & sistahs in my thoughts and prayers.  having crossed their paths, albeit a virtual one for many of them, has to some degree enriched my life, my art & creative dreams in ways that  i could not have ever possibly imagined.   & for that i shall always be grateful.

vin3rdbday2a1

so as a way to show my appreciation & gratitude as well as celebrate this bloggy milestone, i would like to offer a giveaway.  yes, another one!  i just mailed off the last of the owoh giveaway packages not too long ago. but what the heck?  it’s my blogoversary & i can do whatever i like, right? 

so here’s what i am giving away: ibvvcover214  it’s an extra copy of the itty bitty vintage valentine book that my ning group & i just recently completed.  a few posts ago, i created a slideshow showing the incredibly darling pages of this sweet book.  take a peek if you want to see what this lil book is all about. 

if you are  interested, then leave your name & contact info in this post’s comments.  i will take names until midnite (cst) on march 1, 2009.  i will use a random number generator to pick ONE lucky winner.   the winner will be announced sometime between mar 1-2, work schedule permitting. 

if that’s not enough, in the next day or so, i will be announcing another giveaway for some other fun stuff.  my friend she asked me to take part in this event she is doing on her bloggy, so i obliged.  

🙂

i know, so many giveaways lately!   but, that’s part of the fun of  blogging, right?  so PARTY ON, hehehe!

okay, i’ve got to get my day started. it’s a school day for me…

 happy blogoversary to me!

& have a wicked good day! 🙂

xo mary ann

10 Responses

  1. Happy blogoversary!

  2. Hi Mary Ann
    Happy Blogaversary!! You don’t need to enter me in the contest, as I just got the little Valentine box from you. I just wanted to celebrate with you 🙂 Here’s to many more posts
    Nerissa

  3. CONGRATULATIONS! I’m so pleased to have met your acquaintance!

  4. CONGRATUlations mY deary~ happy Happy bloggy anny bloggy anny~ terrific for you~ love it!~
    see you soon~
    Warmly,
    Stacy~Creativemuse

    http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5023227
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/52895107@N00/
    http://creativemusewhereinspirationsflourish.blogspot.com/

  5. hip, hip hoorayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!! congratulations and bonne 3rd anniversaire!!!! so very proud of you reya…i luuuuuuuuuuurve your blog and all the beauty you create…look what you’ve accomplished ALREADY in just 3 years…….WOW!!! truly amazing and you’re such an inspiration to me…may success always follow you and may peace, love and joy always come to you in abundance!!!!!!! Happy 3rd Blogaversary!!!!!!!!!!! I love you, REYA-BIG TIME!!!! xoxoxoxo logi 😉 (ps you could enter me even if i do have a copy of it…i’ve got so many lil’ hearts i could give this to….lub ya!)

  6. Happy Blogiversary to you and yes, I will try to win!
    You have made my blog days a joy and I hope to know you for many, many more years.

  7. Happy blogoversary!
    I came here from your shop through Terri’s Blooming Ideas and I like what I see 🙂 May there be many more blogoversaries 🙂

  8. hey it’s so fun to meet new people! And maybe win some really sweet and pretty things! Happy 3rd! Gosh I so lost count on mine… i might be coming up on 2 years soon?

    Chelsea Ann

  9. Yippee, I love celebrations!

  10. Aw! I missed your blogaversary! (I’ve been a “bad” blogger of late – not posting or making it around to read other blogs either!)

    Congrats on three years! I’m happy to have “met” you via blogging too!!

Leave a Reply

