spc {slow}

spcslow2-copy

continuing with spc‘s slow theme…

after the weekend i had (see post below!), i could finally crash & burn in the comfort of my own bed.  my kitty patches was miffed with me because i was gone since saturday.  she is such a snuggle bunny & always, without fail, likes to stake her claim on my exhausted body every chance she can get.  she’s like that.  wonder what makes her little cat brain do that? i sure never taught her, hehehe.

can you believe it’s almost christmas?!  how did it get here so fast?! & we are yet again expecting more snowfall today, up to 6 inches.  omg.  my fam in chi-town thought they had a lot a snow.  ha! they should come up here. we’ve got them beat, hands down. our area had a record snowfall last year & i think this year it’s gonna surpass that.  no doubt.

oh well, ’tis the season.  fa la la la la.

2 Responses

  1. Darling portrait. You look so peaceful.
    Merry Christmas.

  2. Oh sweet kitty! My Henry kitty is the same – he always curls up ON me!

    I can’t believe your snowfall! That is nuts. We haven’t had very much snow this year, but super cold temperatures, which is unusual for here. I think I’d rather have the snow (except for scooping the walks!)

    Have a wonderful (and safe!!) holiday!!

Leave a Reply

