the need to be grounded

me-001 

(illio credit: trina delziac

there’s nothing like nature to bring you back to your SELF.

to live & breath totally in the moment.

being outdoors can make you more aware.

that’s what i’ve had to do these days.

i was starting to feel out of sorts.

& it was annoying the hell out of me.

we’re winding down to the end of 2008.

for some inexplicable reason,

i feel this need to purge,

pare down,

simplify.

my life has gotten way too hectic for my liking.

it’s gotta change.

i vow it will.

2009 is gonna be for the better.

i just know it! 

2 Responses

  1. Sounds like you need to remind yourself of what a place looks like that really really needs to purge & pare down:) Are you coming up this way to Assemblage anytime soon for a class or shopping? Let me know, we can get together!

  2. I couldn’t agree more. I find myself turning inward and purging and simplifying in areas that I never thought I would. It feels good and what a way to welcome in the New Year, by being lighter and freer of “stuff”.

Leave a Reply

