giveaway for my 1000th post

can you believe that in the last 2 years, i have reached my 1000th post?  already?!  this can’t go passed unnoticed.  so to commemorate this momentus occasion, why not do a giveaway? yes, that is right, a giveaway.  i love to do that every now & then.  that’s how i roll…’sides, it’s also my wedding anniversary today.  so i am feeling especially celebratory & generous. 🙂 & isn’t it true that the more good you do,  the more good karma comes your way?  i truly believe that. 

  up for grabs is a dress form that i confected out of one of my fave colors. 🙂 it is a mini-assemblage of a handmade dress form on a wooden stand.  this delighful piece is no bigger than your standard teapot.

interested?  then kindly leave me a comment with your name & contact info.  i’ll be taking names until midnight (cst) wednesday, 9/10/08.  after which, i will use the random number generator to select one lucky winner.  🙂

thank you for helping me celebrate my 1000th post!  bonne chance!

19 Responses

  1. Oh my goodness girlie! Congrats to you on your 1000th post! I absolutely LOVE your mini dress! Love the color too!

    Hugs,
    Terri

  2. Congratulations on both of your special occasions, and what a sweet dress!

  3. 1000 post!!! That’s a lot of words!!! Congrats!!

    Loooooove the dress form, it would look so nice in my studio!!

  4. congrats on your 1000th post. my very best wishes on this special occasion AND your anniversary.
    Oh, and I LOVE the dress form. I’ve been admiring them totally.
    angels be with you,
    Wendy XO

  5. Congratulations on your 100th post and Happy anniversary!!
    I would love to win this, anything you make is so lovely!!!
    ox♥

  6. 1000 posts! That certainly is an achievement! Congrats to you, my friend!~~XXOO, Beth

  7. Wow! 1000 posts!! Amazing! (I have NO idea how many I have – maybe I should look at that!)

    Your blog always inspires me! You should try out for Project Runway – your dress form design is awesome!!

  8. Wow, 1000 posts – congratulations!

    Fabulous giveaway, please throw me in the hat!

    Victoria x

  9. Love the giveaway congrats on your 1000 post. Grace

  10. that is something to celerate. i just had my 100th! hope i can hang with it until a 1000! congratulations and love the little dress you made. That would look so sweet in my daughter’s room!

  11. 1000 posts = work + joy + love, in any order you like! Congratulations!

  12. aaahhh congrats!!!
    oxoxoox,
    jessi

  13. Congratulations and Happy Anniversary! Just had to take a moment and tell you how much I love your blog and thank you for getting everyone so itty bitty crazy! Best wishes!

  14. 1,000 posts! Wow! Love the dressform and it’s my favorite color! Jamie V in MT

  15. 1000 posts!! holy cow that’s awesome!!! congratulations:)

  16. holy moly, reya!!!! 1000 great stories and adventures….congratulations, sweet sis…i adore your blog-you’re quite an inspiration to me and can’t wait to read more of your fabulous journey! xoxo looney (ps…count me in on your beautiful dress form giveaway!!!)

  17. thats a lot of posts!

  18. […] 2008 Filed under: giveaway — Corina @ 2:40 am Take a look to this great dress I won  as giveaway for a 1000th post on Firstborn blog! I am a “fan” of the blog for same time, and I am happy to be the […]

Leave a Reply

