look, look! an itty bitty vintage prom dress book giveaway!!

*** 8/21/08 update***

and the WINNER is……(drumroll, plsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss)>>>

BETH aka beth’s bagz in flickr… you are the LUCKY DUCK who gets this fab itty bitty book!  congratulations!!  how lucky are you?!  pls. flickr mail me with your address & i will send out your itty bitty book of sheer frou frou fabulosity! 

many thanks to all who played in this fun giveaway!

xo mary ann xo

a few months ago, a fab bunch of creative souls & myself put together this book collaborative here.  & the theme was inspired by this well-known woman, who has a penchant for collecting vintage prom dresses

initially 30 artists signed up for this book collab & each person was to create a set of 31 copies (the extra copy will be going to this woman, as her love of vintage prom dresses, was the inspiration after all).  folks were given approx. 2 months in which to complete this task.  but alas, life has a way of creating detours, and so a couple peeps dropped out.  at that point, most everyone in the group had already made 31 pages.  the solution for the surplus?  the group & i had some discussion on what to do, but in the end it was decided:  one will be sent to a group member who fell ill during the swap as a sort of TLC gesture & the other extra copy, to do a giveaway.  yes, you read correctly, GIVEAWAY

here’s how this will work: 

i started a sign-up in the flickr group, you may sign-up there…

 OR  for those of you who are not in the group &/or don’t have flickr, you may also sign up here in this post.

if you are signing-up here in this post, please leave me your name & some way to get back to you (ie, email addy, blog url, etc) in case i need to give you a shout out & tell you that you are indeed the lucky winner. 🙂

entries, however, lacking either name or contact info will not be counted in the final drawing. 😦

that is only fair…

sign-up ends this wednesday, 8/20/08 at midnite cst.  after which, i will use this random number generator to select the winner.  i will annouce the lucky duck sometime on thursday 8/21/08.  work for you?

okay good.  it’s a great FAT book & if you are into girly things, this itty bitty book is literally busting out with all kinds of frou frou fabulosity, hehehe! 🙂

bonne chance!

17 Responses

  1. MaryAnn what a fabulous giveaway. The books look fabulous
    Alison

  2. Wow!!!! What a great idea for a collaborative project!!!! I would love, love, love to see it in person!!!! Thanks for the chance!

  3. Fabulous!!!!! Wow how wonderful of you to do a giveaway with this Fabulous book. “Ohm number generator pick me Grace” (trying to chanel the number generator hahaha) probably scared the thing…Hugs Grace

  4. The giveaway is a grand idea…some one is going to be amazed…I am really looking forward to receiving my copy from the swap and I’m in awe of the effort you have invested in this project…Life is funny when your plate is already full, somehow “seconds” get piled on…some you ask for and some are surprises. You know the old saying, “If you want to get a job done, give it to a busy woman.” Your August checklist proves how true that really is. Thanks again from the swap group…

  5. I’d love to be in this give-away! Looks like it was a lot of fun!

    Emily
    emily at gottshall dot com

  6. How fun!! I considered joining in on this one because my sister Vicki would LOVE it! I didn’t (obvs.) but if I were to win the giveaway – I’d sent it to my sis! 🙂

  7. I would love to be in this give-away!! I have been admiring the itty bitty books for a while now. (I would also like to join in the group if there is an opening!).

  8. yay, we’ve got takers!! 🙂

    andrea so glad that you want to play…pls. let me know how to contact you otherwise i won’t be able to add you to the draw…

    & yes, there is always an opening in the itty bitty group. http://www.flickr.com/groups/ittybittybookswap/

    xo mary ann

  9. I have been eyeing all photos of the itty bitty prom dress book for awhile now and drooling over them. When I read that you were having a giveaway I couldn’t contain my excitement at the prospect of possibly winning it. Such a thoughtful thing to do, all participants in the book are to be commended on an incredible job and wonderful generosity. Would love to be the recipient of this artistic and fun book!

    Robyn

    robynmh@2003@yahoo.com

  10. oops, typo, should read robynmh2003@yahoo.com

  11. How exciting!!!!

    I was so bummed when I could’nt do this swap…and now a chance to win this book!
    This is soooooooo awesome!

    Hugz, Dolly

  12. Am I the dirty dozen!! HOPE i win! I love fat books!!! This one LOOKS gorgeous!!!

  13. My name is Mary Ann. For some reason I decided a little bit ago to google on “Mary Ann”. That’s how I found your blog! And how cool is it that you’re giving people a chance to win a book contest for just a few more hours!!! It looks fabulous.
    Now, just maybe everybody who googles their name finds that it produces a list of lots of creative type people. But, after just a short look, I was surprised to see so many Mary Anns who are authors, and it seems particularly children’s book authors.
    Mary Ann

  14. A dear friend of mine (Mahala)was part of this Prom book and so it would be lovely to have a chance to win it. It definitely looks girly and wonderful.
    Nice to meet you!

  15. of course i want one!!! sign me up sister!

  16. Please add me to the list!

  17. Beth is going to be thrilled…My copy came yesterday and it is fabulous…the pictures have been great when they were being posted, but the real-life book is even better! It’s like a tiny textbook of inspirations and techniques…thank you, thank you for all your efforts to pull this together…

Leave a Reply

