march madness

i finally have a chance to get to the blog!  it’s getting down to the last quarter of the school year & it’s been NUTS at the schools!  so much testing , meetings & paperwork…  man, that is the downside of having this school contract…the madness usually begins in MARCH & doesn’t let up until the end of school year.   just gotta tell myself that it will all work out mar!   i cannot wait till summer vacation! 🙂

don’t get me wrong, i enjoy many of my students (tho, some do actually drive me INSANE  try my patience) & we have some good sessions…it’s all the bureaucratic b-s paperwork that make things so tedious & maddening, ya know?  okay, enough of the bitch session…onto the fun stuff… 🙂

 little by little, i have been chipping away at my itty bitty wips for this swap that i’m hosting.  i finally got all my contributions completed… WOOT WOOT!! 

mypages2.jpg thank you favor pages for all 31 swap participants…

 mypages1.jpg my page contribution x 31…

 covers.jpg & 31 cover sets (front & back) handstamped by yours truly…

the itty bitty pages have started to roll in & they are smashing!  go to the flickr group to check out the pages that have been completed.  the march 18th deadline is soon approaching & i reckon that more & more fabulous itty bitty pages will be turning up in my mailbox over the next several days! 🙂  i just love receiving such happy mail! 

some of the swap participants have generously sent me an astounding amount of extra goodies…what kind & uber generous gals!  i am touched beyond words!  thank you all from the bottom of my heart!   

fromsh1.jpg  from sarah aka gypsy mermaid life on flickr… 🙂

frommm1.jpg

frommm2.jpg from michel…she says that the birdie had my name written all over it, lol!  wow, she was so right!  that birdie container is so wicked cute & totally right up my alley! 🙂

since michel doesn’t have a blog or flickr (YET, ahem, ahem!), i thought i’d show you her wonderful pages!  frommm11.jpg

mahala aka craftyhala in flickr completed her pages & sent me this sweet robin’s egg blue hankie.  what i didn’t realize was that she also enclosed these FAB earrings that she made inside the hankie!  OMG, what an unexpected find!!!  the sweet hankie was lovely enough…but to find the earrings (days later) in addition…wow!  thank you again mahala…i will totally wear them with pride! 🙂fromme1.jpg

jane aka rocky point patterns on flickr was another whose pages i have received.  & i was not expecting the TREASURES she bestowed on me!  OMG!  she totally spoilt me!  look at all the fabulousness that she sent my way…she says that it was just her way of showing me how much she appreciated me hosting this swap.  awww…what a sweetheart! fromjg11.jpg

fromjg21.jpg

fromjg3.jpg isn’t this fabric atc gorgeous?!

fromjg4.jpg as if the above wasn’t enough, she sent me these papers & music books too!  that jane…you were TOO TOO KIND! 

the itty bitty books are going to be FANTASTIC…i am looking forward to all the pages arriving here!  just waiting patiently until it’s time to BIND them all!

acs4.jpg  the other day, i received these 3×3 itty bitties from that swap i participated in a while ago, which was hosted by the fun gals over at artchix studio.   i got one of them back.  can you figure out which one was mine?  if you know which one… you might just win this little birdie charm>>>

birdiecharms2.jpg  i’ll take names (of those who answer correctly, of course) until midnite cst sunday 3/9/08.  the lucky winner will be named on monday 3/10/08.  acs1.jpg  because i participated in the artchix swap, i received my complimentary set of collage sheets, featuring many of the itty bitty collages that were done for this swap.  how cool! 

acs2.jpg

acs3.jpg & sweet!  they chose 2 of mine to put in their collage sheets (called “chixies delight”), which btw, are on sale here.  i had to do a double take because i really didn’t expect to see my work featured on their collage sheets! 🙂

my sister, looney, started a flickr group called “sweet mariegateaudumarie5.jpg…she asked me to do a plug for her group on the blog…it’s the least i can do. 🙂 it’s a group about anything marie and/or french…check it out if you are interested in joining. 

welp, that’s all for now.  it’s back in the studio for me…more wips to complete!  also, got to make the most of the weekend because it’ll be monday again soon & i volunteered to come in on my day off & do some testing at the schools! 

have a great weekend! xoxo

7 Responses

  1. Hummmmmm…. is it the top right hand one??? Diva???
    Mary Ann, You are the best!!

  2. so pretty! love your cards! I am glad you liked your gift! thank you for hosting this swap it was so much fun making those cards! hugs!

    toodles-
    sarah

  3. Congrats on having your work on artchix’ collage sheet! I joined your sister’s Marie site and I am loving all the posts there! It will help me with a Marie Robin I am part of. I would like to take a guess that you created the girl in the next with the blue butterfly and bird? Have a great weekend..Sandy:)

  4. Mary Ann thank you so much for organising the books! I must get onto my page and get it out to you in the next couple of days!!! yikes that has crept up out of nowhere!!!
    I’m guessing your ATC is the bottom left…. not sure why but that’s the one I pick!
    Have a great weekend,
    Natasha : )

  5. oh, man! i’m ALWAYS late when you have neat lil’ quizzes or games…
    WOWZER…have YOU been FREAKIN’ busy or WHAT?!!!!!!! Why word…look at all the stuff you’ve been up too…I’m with Natasha on this…I’m still working on mine…hopefully I can get all “31” done soon…wish I was an octopus right now bec. I truly need 8 arms!!!!!!!!!!! Everything looks absolutely gorgeous and I can’t wait for my very first itty bitty “CHUNK-LIKE” book to come…this project was so fantastic to be a part of…thank you so much for organizing such wonderful and creative projects/swaps! even though I’m truly LATE…I’m with Jane…I guess the 1st row, right hand corner with the pink “d” for ‘DIVA’, just remember you having those letters for the oh so charming valentine itty bitty swap…but then again, I recognize a few other vintage pics on the guess of Natasha…oh, I’m stickin’ with the pink “d” for DIVA.

    Thanks Sandy, Natasha and all you wonderful+creative ladies for joining my flickr group…isn’t it INSPIRATIONAL?! Keep those lovely photos coming!!! I truly appreciate your support and contributions to our sweet group!
    Talk with you soon, Reya…Love you!!!! xoxo Loon

  6. Reya…can you delete my first comment…my URL addy was wrong and I just fixed it with my second comment…thanks!

    oh, man! i’m ALWAYS late when you have neat lil’ quizzes or games…
    WOWZER…have YOU been FREAKIN’ busy or WHAT?!!!!!!! Why word…look at all the stuff you’ve been up too…I’m with Natasha on this…I’m still working on mine…hopefully I can get all “31″ done soon…wish I was an octopus right now bec. I truly need 8 arms!!!!!!!!!!! Everything looks absolutely gorgeous and I can’t wait for my very first itty bitty “CHUNK-LIKE” book to come…this project was so fantastic to be a part of…thank you so much for organizing such wonderful and creative projects/swaps! even though I’m truly LATE…I’m with Jane…I guess the 1st row, right hand corner with the pink “d” for ‘DIVA’, just remember you having those letters for the oh so charming valentine itty bitty swap…but then again, I recognize a few other vintage pics on the guess of Natasha…oh, I’m stickin’ with the pink “d” for DIVA.

    Thanks Sandy, Natasha and all you wonderful+creative ladies for joining my flickr group…isn’t it INSPIRATIONAL?! Keep those lovely photos coming!!! I truly appreciate your support and contributions to our sweet group!
    Talk with you soon, Reya…Love you!!!! xoxo Loon

  7. Pink D for Diva — looks like you. I had not heard of 3x3s. They are beautiful

Leave a Reply

