white out

O. M. G.

artictundra.jpg

we are truly snowed in for sure today!  thank goodness i had the foresight to run my errands (postal,  grocery store & gas runs) yesterday…because there is about 15 inches + of snow outside.  & it still hasn’t let up!  & it won’t either for quite a while, they say.  we’re gonna get dumped on for the rest of the week according to the forecasters!  

on the upside, tho, that means more studio time for me, hehehe!  welp, back to work for me…i think i’m going to fix me up some hot cocoa.  🙂

4 Responses

  1. WOW!!! I have only seen Florida “snow”. (Insert hysterical laughter here). This is what I have always dreamt of waking to come Christmas morn. Needless to say, it never happens. Do you think you could shovel some of this into your deep freezer for me? Once the roads clear I could drive up and pick it up. It’s beautiful, but probably best enjoyed wearing flannel pjs and furry slipper socks, bundled in a blanket, sipping cocoa with homemade marshmallows crowning the top. Stay warm and oh, by the way, I meant to invite you to join the mother goose swap I am hosting. I posted a reminder as my most recent blog post. I’d love to have you join the fun!! Thank you also for your being so sweet and stopping by to visit me at my blog. I am so very happy to have you as a new friend! 🙂

  2. OMG is that snow actually at your place??
    Alison

  3. Wow! That is a LOT of snow! I was wishing for a snow day this morning (minus the snow… just a day at home!) You’re going to be buried for a while with all that!

    I love your collage of photos!!

  4. Hi MaryAnn, OMG that is an amazing bit of snow. Gorgeous though. Lucky for you that you can always create your beautiful treasures on a snow day. I wanted to stop by and say I loved this week’s challenge on Hand-made Monday. I wrote a post for Chinese New Year too. Grab a cup of hot cocoa and stop by. Karen

Leave a Reply

