“a conspiracy of love”

i’ve got LOVE on the brain {& in my heart}…

me-042.jpg

i subscribe to this newsletter

& received this email the other day.  i was touched by this & thought i’d share excerpts of it with you.

*  *  *

~*~ Topic of the Week – A Conspiracy of Love ~*~

It’s that time of year when many of us get into the spirit of giving —
gifts, donations, our time, our love, or our kindness to others. It’s a
time when we tend to be more conscious of spreading good cheer and this
week I have a way for you to do just that.

I received an email from a brave community member who was honest enough to
admit that she had been alone for Thanksgiving and would be alone for
Christmas. She asked if I might be willing to send her a holiday card in
the hopes of feeling more connected to others. I was touched by her
request and quickly assured her that a card was in the mail. Then I got
to thinking…

What would happen if I asked everyone in this community to send her a card
as a symbolic gesture of our common bond? Rather than receive one
greeting from me, I smiled at the thought of her getting lots of cards at
a time when she feels so alone. So, I wrote and asked for permission to
share her address with you.

If you’d like to feel the joy of connection that comes from caring about
another human being, please consider sending a card to Debra. Whether you
write a little note, include a favorite quote, or simply sign your name,
let’s show her that she’s not alone…

**** pls. leave me a comment with your email  if you would like to send debra a card & i will email you her mailing info*****

And, as you consider this idea, you might think about the people in your
life — someone who may not have the courage to reach out — and send him
or her a message of hope, too. As our weekly quote says: “Blessed is the
season which engages the whole world in a conspiracy of love.” I love
that idea…

Happy Holidays to you and yours, and to all who need a reminder that we
are never alone.

5 Responses

  1. i am definitely going to send her a card!

    Also, i saw this icon, and thought of you!!

  2. Such a great idea! I will definitely send a card if you’ll send me her address.

    On another note – I am a slacker, and haven’t gotten your package ready yet. It will go out this week though!! 🙂

  3. This is so sweet of you to do for this gal!
    I will send a christmas package to her too!

    Merry Christmas,
    Hugz, Dolly

  4. What a great idea! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to join in. I’ll be happy to her send something.

Leave a Reply

