o tannenbaum

xmastree9.jpg 

O Christmas tree, O Christmas tree!
How are thy leaves so verdant!
O Christmas tree, O Christmas tree,
How are thy leaves so verdant!
xmastree1.jpg

Not  only in the summertime,
But even in winter is thy prime.
O Christmas tree, O Christmas tree,
How are thy leaves so verdant!
xmastree8.jpg
O Christmas tree, O Christmas tree,
Much pleasure doth thou bring me!
O Christmas tree, O Christmas tree,
Much pleasure doth thou bring me!
xmastree10.jpg

For every year the Christmas tree,
Brings to us all both joy and glee.
O Christmas tree, O Christmas tree,
Much pleasure doth thou bring me!

xmastree7.jpg
O Christmas tree, O Christmas tree,
Thy candles shine out brightly!
O Christmas tree, O Christmas tree,
Thy candles shine out brightly!

xmastree3.jpg

Each bough doth hold its tiny light,
That makes each toy to sparkle bright.
O Christmas tree, O Christmas tree,
Thy candles shine out brightly!

7 Responses

  1. wow what a beautiufl tree!!!!

  2. gosh it would help if i checked my spelling first. that was meant to be ‘beautiful’, lol!

  3. Your tree looks beautiful. Merry Christmas.
    Alison

  4. ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!!!!!
    You have done an OUTSTANDING job….what a beautiful tree to express Christmas…
    Thanks for sharing it all
    Peace–Ellie

  5. Hi MaryAnn! Your tree is so beautiful!! I love the greens!!

    Hope you are having a nice holiday season!!

    XOXO
    Analise

  6. oh i love your tree! that little globe is sooo darling! i want one! haha How have you been I havent stopped in and visited since we swapped! I hope you have a wonderful Christmas!

    Toodles-
    Sarah

  7. Mary Ann, your tree is lovely and I love your designs. You are such an inspiration to so many people…especially me. I just sent one of your tussie mussies to my sister Lynne, she is going to adore it. I can’t believe that I kept it all this time without sending it to her. I bought this from you in Cape Cod at the Bazaar. Happy Christmas decorating. Blessings, Karen

Leave a Reply

