come flea with me!

i’m posting this early for this week’s friday’s finds slide has come out with some new slideshow skins…too much fun playing there! 

efm27.jpg

went to a wicked huge flea market & antique fair (500 or so dealers) about 30 some miles from here.  it opened at 7 am, but it was already jammed packed with early birds by the time i rolled in at 7:30!  as i walked to the fairgrounds, people were already leaving with chairs & bureaus in tow…unbelieveable how quickly stuff moved.

they will have another flea market on the last sunday next month.  i’ll likely go again, as i discovered some lovely dealers who sell lots of pink, frilly, girly stuff.  they say they will do the fair again next month.  so i’ll be there.  i found so much cuteness poking thru the kajillion rows & booths of STUFF.  man, we americans, are such HOARDERS of STUFF, aren’t we?  it was a bit overwhelming wading thru the crowds & narrow aisles…& the heat at midday started to get to me…ugh! 

hopefully next month’s fair will not be as broiling as this month’s…& i overheard somebody mention that the sept. fair is a good one to go to because that’s when the really good sales are…folks slashing prices (as next month’s fair will be the last one of the year). 

next month’s fair coincides with country living‘s fair, which i had gone to last year.  but this year country living decided instead of holding it in chi-town as they had last year, they will host it in ohio.   oh well,  30 miles from home is alot closer to home!

enjoy the eye candy pictorial 🙂

the dh & i may be going in to chi-town this weekend as my fil will be undergoing surgery…another reason for the early post…

also, i hope you will be able to join us for the ar-TEA swap that i wrote about in the last post.  sign-up runs until the end of the month. 

peace out! xoxo

p.s., i almost forgot to mention that the lovely teresa (aka crafty metallyptica) nominated me for “nice matters” award>>> 

nicematters.jpg

…i’m not really sure who or how this was started, but i sincerely appreciate teresa’ s kindness & generosity.  i gather that the deal is that once you’ve been nominated, you have to nominate some other lovely deserving folks…so here you go:

a)  my sis looney (aka 3 little miracles in flickr)

b) my long-time friend, angie wangie

c) blog sis, melba

d) blog sis, raesha

e) blog sis, tammy

nicematters.jpg

there are so many more NICE sista gals that i could name, but the list would be wicked lengthy…& i think i’m supposed to name 5 or so…these gals have extended such gracious & generous kindness & love to me this past summer that i just wanted to publicly acknowledge them.  they all know what i’m talking about, so i won’t rehash it here.

okay, that’s all she wrote…until then, have a great rest of the week:)

9 Responses

  1. LOVE all the pictures you have shared here!
    Thanks for the award~the feelings are mutal sister!!!

    XO,
    melba

  2. thanks for signing up for the swap! your blog looks wonderful!

  3. I am totally drooling over your flea market finds – what loveliness!! And you my dear, are the epitome of “nice matters” – I love you so much and am so glad to be your friend:) Thank you for the wonderful nomination which just made my day:):)

  4. I am drooling over your flea market finds – what absolute loveliness!! And you my dear, are the epitome of “nice matters” – I love you and am so glad to be your friend. Thanks for the wonderful nomination which just completely made my day:):)

  5. I am drooling over your flea market finds – what absolute loveliness!! And you my dear, are the spitome of “nice matters” – I love you and am so glad to be your friend. Thanks for the wonderful nomination which just completely made my day:):) Have a wonderful day!!!

  6. ok – that’s crazy!!!! I kept getting an error message and now my comment is in here three times:):)

  7. thank you ladies! & raesha…worpdress acts pretty weird at times…it’s nice seeing your comments, 3’s a charm, hehehe! xo

  8. Wonderful slide show! I absolutely adore the mermaids! Wonderful post! Thank you for sharing!
    *HUGS*

  9. EEEEEEE!!!!! FABULOUS fleaing! LOVE the photos! I finally get to take a break and go antiquing myself this weekend!

    I’m bummed I missed the swap…just too dang busy these days, but it will be fun to see what everyone comes up with!

Leave a Reply

