hats

hats.jpg

not many women (or men for that matter) seem to wear “hats” like those in the last century & before.  oh sure, people still wear caps these days.  but hats, well, unless it’s freezing & it’s wintertime, you’re not likely going to see very many (if any) folks donning hats nowadays.

i found this vintage postcard of these flapper gals & thought how chic & fashionable they look.   i was inspired to make this aceo using this image (which will be available in my shop soon, btw) & various stamps (heidi grace, savvy & ek success)… quite fetching in their day, i would imagine. 

to see more hats, go here.

7 Responses

  1. Check out this site – http://www.redhothats.com/ – this is my sweet friend Jenny from high school!! She’s actually a milliner (I hope I spelled that right) – her husband is in the military and they just got stationed in Germany – lucky her!! I’ve bought two hats from her for Miss S and I’m so tempted to get myself one to wear when I go out for tea:):)

  2. this is a GORGEOUS piece, I’ve just followed a link through from your etsy shop…love your work!!!!

  3. Fantastic! I love this one 🙂

  4. This is gorgeous! I love the colors, and the frame is really nice

  5. wonderful work … love the colours!

  6. beautiful card.

  7. Wonderful card

Leave a Reply

