where in the world?

for CaC‘s getting to know you, guest host paintergirl poses this question:  

“If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you be? You’d be able to do what you love and make money. Your spouse, children, significant other, pets all would be able to come with you.

mtbattie.jpgMAINE comes to mind FIRST…the dh & i *heart* maine.  in previous posts,  i’ve talked about how much we miss living there.   i miss the salt air & the close proximity to the ocean & mountains.  {SIGH}…

BORA BORA fascinates me>>>bora-bora.png {photo credit from PHP of wikipedia} i could totally live as an island girl & be like gaugin (minus the women, of course) & paint the days away… & the hubby?  well, he’d be in heaven because he can sportfish to his heart’s content.  {another SIGH}.

can you see the ocean theme here?  which is ironic as i don’t  swim.  weird i know, but true.  it’s something about being by the ocean that hits me deep in the heart.  i have tremendous respect & appreciation for the ocean.  & something is definitely drawing me there.  i don’t know what, but one day i’ve a feeling that we’ll get back there. 

3 Responses

  1. Anywhere in the world? Hmmm…. I can’t say that I have been to many places I don’t know where I would live to tell ya the truth. If I could though, I’m get a Island all my own,have a huge house and use the living room space for a studio. Every morning I would be able to go out for a walk on my Island’s Beach! On really tuff day’s I’d go out and sit on the rocks and just listen to the Waves coming in. Ohhhh what a dreamer I am!!! LOLOL Can ya tell? LOLOL Well, you asked I anwered…lololol Anyhoo… that’s where I’d live if I could live anywhere in the world. My own special Island….
    🙂 *HUGS*

  2. Maine is gorgeous, but I couldn’t stand the long and cold winters! Now Bora Bora is more my style. 😉

  3. I love Maine and I love the sea. I just can’t hack the humidity any longer. I adore the desert. As long as there’s a pool and lakes not to far away, I’m a happy But I love to visit the East Coast. 🙂

Leave a Reply

