how cool!

                          me-022abc.jpg

{the above is an atc i made for danielle’s swap, as a sort of thank you for hosting her swap 🙂 } 

*** 1/31/07 addendum*** i saw that wednesday stamper‘s theme for this last week of january is “think pink”…well, i thought of this atc i recently made & it is oh-so pink, nicht wahr?  i’m a pink sort of gal & love using this color any chance i can get 🙂 !

this morning, i was checking on the osc swap group & found out through blog sis/co-swap administrator lia that our swap was mentioned on whip up, a wicked cool handcrafts portal!  i am so going to put their link on my blogroll…always happy to add wonderful links to my sidebar *smile*….

in the link i mentioned above, they mentioned amy’s swap (that i’m in & have already mailed my atcs to her) as well as a couple of other cool links, which one of them is a valentine card swap>>>it’s still open until feb. 26th!  i know (i did mention previously that i was NUTs & BOLTz), i just finished up on a slew of swaps recently, but i can’t seem to resist doing another one>>>card-making is so my thing>>>i love making cards & valentine ones at that! plus…this will get my butt in gear to start restocking my shop, which has been a bit neglected lately…

oh yes, before i sign off & head to my sweatshop studio, i have to mention a shout out to my niece, isabel, who just turned the big “1-0″….i can’t hardly believe that she is 10 already!!!! the year she was born was also the year i met my dh>>>lots of good things happened that year!!!!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MY DEAR ISA!!!! have a fabulous day today!!!!   uncle joe & i will be coming to see you this weekend for your 10th birthday bash at the roller rink>>>we wouldn’t miss it for the world honey!!!!!  love & hugs to you sweetheart!!!! enjoy your special day!

                          me-025ab.jpg

the above snap was taken on isa’s 1st birthday with grandma (my mom) & pinata friend….i can’t believe that this little girl is growing up!!!!  i can remember when she was a wee babe & babysitting this child!  my sibs & i used to fight over who would get to babysit her (she’s the first grandchild on my side of the family)…wow, those were the days!  can’t wait to see her & yipee, get to roller skate with her & the other chitlins’…it’s hilarious to watch my nieces & nephews go nuts at the roller rink!

well, that’s all for now…have a wicked good monday & rest of the week! 

13 Responses

  1. Isn’t it cool blog sis??? So glad you are happy and just for the record…more swaps, you are a CRACK up!!!!! xo

  2. wow!!!!!!!! congratulations to you and lia for such an inspirational flickr group and making it on the front page of WHIP UP! all the atcs are fantastic and simply stunning…great work ladies…love all the valentine eye candy!!! you both deserve the very best…what a great swap!!!!!!!!

    hip, hip hooray!!!!!!!! reya, what a great tribute to ISA!!! our lil’ niece is growing up…gosh she was the BEST lil’ babe in town…and now she’s entering the “tweenies”. happy 10th sweetie pie, Isa, may you continue to enjoy life to the fullest and continue to grow even more into a beautiful young lady…we love you to pieces!

    xoxo looney

  3. That’s a beautiful ATC you made there! 🙂 Congrats on the mention in Whip Up! My ATCs should be with you soooon, I hope! I can’t believe how many swaps you take part in Mary Ann, you are a creative whirlwind! 🙂
    Many Happy Returns to your gorgeous niece – how lucky she is to have Aunties like you & Looney! Have a wonderful time at the roller-rink! 😀

    Blessings,
    Suze xXx

  4. beautiful atc. I love it.

  5. Beautyful. Really love it.

  6. I like you ATC

  7. beautiful ATC!

  8. GORgeous — I love the way you placed the image and words on a slight angle — great ART!

  9. I can not see your art , there is only an x
    sorry !

  10. i love this!

  11. Beautiful ATC!

  12. soft and beautiful. Great work!!!

  13. I have problems to see it really in your blog and just had the small preview, but it’s great!

Leave a Reply

