free art

mea.jpg because she asked me, i visited my dear blog pal, windy angel,  & she mentioned me in a post about her 1st ever handstamped tag book, which turned out so beautifully btw!  then i saw that she is giving away art to the 1st five people who comment & request for such.  it’s an art meme that i’ve seen on many other blogs… & since windy angel is spreading her creative wings, i thought how lovely to support her!  so i commented & said, i want windy angel’s art!

in doing so,  i, in turn, have to perpetuate the meme on my own blog…

here>>>this is what windy quoted on her blog: “The first five people to respond to this post (via the comments section) will get some form of art made by me. The only catch, of course: as with most memes, if you sign up, you have to put this in your own blog as well.”   then she adds this quip: I guess I’ll need your snail mail address if you decide to participate.

well, as the saying goes, one good turn deserves another. if you are interested in a handcrafted freebie from me, just give me a shout out & the 1st five folks will get a little somethin’-somethin’ …but  remember, you’ll have to be willing to post this meme on your blog & perpetuate the creative wealth! 

1/12/07 addendum:  sometimes rules need to be modified…i woke up this morning & thought, wow, i need to give folks options…just like i’ve done with other memes…so here you go>>>1st five comments get an arty freebie from me & doing the same on your blog>>>well, i will leave that up to you! 

4 Responses

  1. This is fun! I did this a while back with Deb of Red Shoe Ramblings – and then offered it on mine. I met a new blog friend in the process! 🙂 I hope you have fun too!

  2. Just wanted to say this is such a great idea for spreading the good art karma….I don’t have a blog so I can’t continue the meme (so please don’t count me as one of your 1st five) but wanted you to know how much I appreciate how your blog takes such good care of feeding my crafty soul!

  3. OOHH I just did this (well in December:) on mine…do you think I’m eligible for yours since I’ve already it???

  4. thanks tammy, jennifer & raesha! hey raesha…that’s cool with me…as i’ve said, it’s totally up to you about doing the same on your blog (again *smile*)…oh, would you mind, if i threw in my arty freebie along with the valentine atcs?…i’ve so much to post these days, consolidating my mailings makes better sense these days…hugs, mary ann xo

Leave a Reply

