beloved, touched & blessed

that is how i feel at this moment in time… when i started this blogging journey nearly a year ago, never in my wildest imagination would i ever dream that i’d come to regard many of you as such dear friends, blog sistas, & kindred spirits! & for as long as i can remember, i’ve always found such great joy in making & giving things away to those i care for & appreciate. & when i send my little tokens of affection, i do not expect anything in return. it just makes me happy knowing that i sent some goodies someone’s way, sharing the creative wealth & good cheer>>> hopefully bringing a smile to someone’s face. that’s just how i rolls…& my dh tells me never to change that about myself! but when i receive unexpected gifts, like i had yesterday, i am rendered speechless & utterly surprised because i do not expect anything. when i received not one but two packages in yesterday’s mail, my heart was (& still is) bursting with gratitude & joy…i cannot believe the overflowing generosity & love i felt from these packages…
dear pauline sent me this incredible box of wonderful goodies>>>i am astounded by how beautifully packaged everything was (i didn’t want to undo the pretty wrappings) & the incredible amount of stuff she put in there>>>it seemed never ending! she sent me two lovely books, which i have already read! (i am a speed reader & they were such tender tear-jerkers!)…pauline, i *heart* you & everything that you sent me! i will treasure everything that you have so lovingly sent me!
& then dear corey lavished me with antique french papers, ribbons, lace, postcards, music sheet scraps from her extensive personal collection…i was actually going to BUY this set from her wicked cool french flea market shop (which btw, y’all NEED to check out because she has a FANTABULOUS collection of FRENCH vintage GOODIES for sale!)…i am feeling rather SPOILT by corey!!!!!! MILLE MERCI BEAUCOUPs corey!!!!!!!!!!!! i amazed how much stuff i kept pulling out of that deceptively small packet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i *heart* you & for sharing so generously some of your fabulous collection!
yes, today i am feeling very much beloved, touched & blessed. thank you blog world for connecting me to such lovely & generous spirits! i’ll end this post with a s.w.a.k. Posted by Picasa

4 Responses

  1. Happy Blogday!!

    I am happy you liked the packet!! Your matchbox girl sits smiling on my desk…we are dear friends!!

  2. I am glad you received your packages after not feeling so well this week, you have sent so many this way and I wanted to put something together for you, it was fun and I am glad you enjoyed! I showed my hubby your post and he asked why I didnt take pics of the package you sent me! hmmm..because I sat down immediately and throughout that weekend, I ate every cookie..he said what cookies….sorry, no sharing! (I am so bad, but they were just so good)

  3. Oh wow such amazing gifts for an amazing lady, you deserve them all darling girl, Jude x

  4. Yay! Welcome to wordpress, Mary Ann! 🙂 So glad you decided to make the move, and your blog looks beautiful!
    I LOVE all the goodies you received in the post and totally agree that you deserve them all, and MORE! You are such a sweetheart, and so very loved by us all xXx
    I’m hoping to get going with my ATCs for the swap very soon… wish me luck! 😉
    Have a great day, and congrats again on the lovely new blog 🙂

    Love and Hugs,
    Suze xXx

Leave a Reply

