“sweak” {sweet +sneak) peak

i hope you all had a nice & relaxing turkey day…mine was really nice…well, minus the CRAZY “black friday” when i was awakened at an ungodly hour to go holiday shopping with my sis gail & her 2 chitlins>>>seriously, i don’t get the mass hysteria i witnessed over electronic items! like is it really necessary to buy THREE 20″in LCD tvs, like one man i saw had???? as my other sis looney would say, it was NUTS & BOLTS out there. these past few days were kinda hard to keep up with kats paws’ AEM challenge with my sis & her kids visiting us. nevertheless, i found some snatches of time to create something, like these two atcs>>>
i know, i know, it’s not even christmas yet & i’m already jumping ahead to valentine’s day. & i’m still in the midst of finishing my current cookie swap projects (which btw i’m hoping to have mailed out by mid-week this coming week). call me nuts & bolts, but i would like to host another swap>>>this time, a valentine atc swap. i made these atcs you see here to get y’all thinking, possibly generate even mild interest & also to give plenty of notice>>>because february will be here before you know it!

here’s what i’m thinking: if you are at all interested in participating either leave a comment stating so or email me (go to my profile>>> to contact me via email). i will start taking names until december 22. the theme is valentine’s day & you will create 4 for 3 atcs. the atcs must be original works (no photocopies please), signed & be of 4 different designs. i request that i receive your lovely atcs at the very latest by february 1, 2007. at that time i will mail out your atc sets, just in time for valentine’s day, yay!

welp, there you have it folks…think about it…& let me know. i think there are so many wonderfully talented & creative souls out there & wouldn’t it be so nice to spread the LOVE? Posted by Picasa

5 Responses

  1. Count me in! I love Valentine’s Day:):)

  2. Hey Mary Ann, I’m in too.

  3. Count me in also Mary Ann….

    angie wangie

  4. Mary Ann,

    I had so much fun with the cookie swap 🙂 I want to do this one too! Add me to your list.

  5. ok, how freakin’ adorable are those??? although, i’ve never ever made an atc in my lifetime, i’d like to extend my creative horizons and give a try in this challenge…(maybe w/ a bit guidance from a master? he-he)so count me in!!! xoxo looney

Leave a Reply

