in loving memory

(april 2, 1912 – november 20, 2006)

dear grandma b,
i know
that distance & language barriers have prevented us to be close.
but i hope you know now that i will always remember & love you.
you were of a different generation & different culture,
& while i did not understand or mistook your ways as overly strict or strange,
i realize now that you loved us the best that you knew how.
your loving daughter, my mom, is on her way to see you &
she will make sure you will be properly laid to rest.
she will also make sure your memory will be kept alive
& passed on down the generations.
i will do the same to the best of my ability & memory.
grandma, know that my wish for you now is
that you may now rest in peace.
love your firstborn granddaughter,
mary ann xoxoxo
Posted by Picasa

11 Responses

  1. what a beautiful tribute to your lovely grandmother. You are a wonderful daughter to be there for your mother. I can only imagine how hard it is to see your mom go over there again, but know that we are all praying and thinking of her on her journey…and you while you wait behind for her to come home….

  2. Beautiful tribute Mar! I am sending you loving hugs and prayers! I love you my friend!

  3. Mary ann, I’m so sorry. Your words were beautiful. Love and prayers to you and your family.

  4. I’m sorry for your loss Mary Ann. Your grandmother would be very proud of the tribute paid to her. Your family is in my prayers.

  5. What a beautiful picture of your grandmother. I am sending you thoughts of peace at this time. I love you!

  6. thank you so much, reya, for coming down…it meant so much to mom to see your beautiful face and to feel your comforting arms around her! it was also wonderful that the “fab 5” (you, lobes, merman, bo & me) really came through and we were all there for our loving mom in her time of need!!! your memorial to lola b. is so hearfelt that i can’t stop the tears from overflowing…i love you to the core, my dear sis…looney xoxo

  7. Lovely words Mary Ann – I’m sorry for your family’s loss. I will be thinking of you!

  8. What a stunning beauty of your Grandmother.

    My prayers hold you and your family.

  9. Mary Ann, I am sorry to hear about your Grand mama…..I will keep praying for you and and your family…

    Love ya,

    Angelica

  10. hi all you wonderful ladies! your loving & comforting words mean so much to me & my family.

    thank you all from the bottom of my heart!

    mary ann xoxoxoxoxo

  11. a beautiful tribute, sending all my love to you, Jude xxxx

Leave a Reply

