friday’s finds

it’s nearly friday so here are my finds for this week>>> i apologize for my continual use of photo collages {getting old, i know}, but i haven’t the energy to figure out a more clever way to display my pics at the moment…i just wanted to share before i forget bec. i have a feeling that time will escape me tomorrow since i will be going out to meet some school folks for a potential job contract…which throws me off once again in my attempts to keep up with my bloggin’ & creative time! anyhoo, that’s my life lately…

when i was in chicago last week, my pal angie wangie was kind enough to bring with her my loot that i had scored when i had visited her in st. louie last august. she & i had gone to this estate sale & since i had flown down to visit her, there was no possible way for me to carry my loot back with me…so angie was kind enough to trek it up with her (thanks angie wangie!)…i had bought this tin that had all sorts of threads, yarn, lace, doilies & this big ol’ button (children come first)…i also found these wonderful china egg cups which i got for a song (i think, $2.50 usd)…a lovely green enamel tray (to hold my various embellishments & other what-nots), quilted coasters, a cool appliqued tablecoth for a card table, vintage playing cards, tiny glass jars, and a milk glass vase…i also had bought a couple of things from this neat shop where angie & i had tea>>>repoduction egg basket w/ fake eggs & a unusual metal floral frog…

from my maine trip, i had brought back some rocks that i pilfered from duck trap harbor & this wonderful box of sea glass that my friend annie had collected for me on islesboro, maine…& finally, i found this nifty pastel sketch of these pink & white flowers & more milk glass containers (i love to collect these esp. to grow herbs in!) a while ago from a local second-hand shop, called castaways.

well, i’ve showed & told…now it’s your turn. you can either post a comment with your link or of course you can go to the flickr group here. have a great friday y’all! Posted by Picasa

3 Responses

  1. what lovely loot you scored! I cant decide which I like the most lol prolly the tin with all the goodies in it!

  2. I remember these. Can’t believe that was 2 months ago already. Since that weekend, I find myself looking for milk glass, too. Never really did before. I love your photo collages, by the way, and that sea glass — that’s a treasure!

  3. Oh my greatnesss!!! I think Ive died & gone to heaven for that milk glass! I collect that stuff,what great treasures! You sure have millions of friends sending you wonderful packages!

Leave a Reply

