o glory day

i got into maine yesterday & my second mom/ dear friend annie along with her dh took me to the coast & a few cool antique shops as soon as i reached “vacationland”! i type this post from annie’s dh’s computer, he so graciously let me use (thanks brad!) …can i just tell you that i had a WICKED amazing day today? i met & visited my blogging pals, susan & jes … i was just (susan & jes know what i am talking about!) overwhelmed w/ joy & bliss>>>it feels good to be back here, in the place where my heart is (& belongs/longs to be) & to breathe in the salt air & see the wonderful, glorious trees & ocean! & to be in the company of amazingly talented gals>>> i am honored to know them!!!!

what an incredible day i had today! i wish i had my adapter to hook my digi cam to brad’s printer so that i could upload some the pics i’ve taken so far, but sadly i left the darn thing at home in cheeseland…if you check out susan’s blog, though, you can check out some of the pics she’s posted there & get an idea of what an exciting day we all had…it was amazing to meet these special gals…they are kindred spirits for sure!

thank you jes & susan! i am so WICKED glad to know you both & i don’t think our meeting was a coincidence>>>like you both have said to me, it was meant to be…& that makes my heart sing!

10 Responses

  1. Hello Mary Ann! I seen the photos on Susans blog! What beautiful smiles the three of you have…good friends good times…I am so happy for you! 😀 Missing you! Love and Hugs!
    Nance

  2. You’re so lucky to have friends like this! I adored her site too and added it to my list of links. You all know how to have so much fun! What an inspiration.

  3. Sounds so fun!!! Lucky you getting to meet our fellow bloggers & they are so lucky to meet you! Wish i lived closer!!!!
    ~cheers~
    Ang

  4. Blogger has been crazy slow today and it has been near impossible to leave comments.

    I am so glad you are having a great time. I didn’t think you would be near a computer so I haven’t emailed you back.

    We will catch up next week!
    XO,
    Melba

  5. Wow, Mary Ann, what an exciting time for you! You all look so lovely on the photo’s – how brilliant to actually meet some of your blogging pals!
    Glad you are having such a good time – look forward to seeing your photo’s…

    Take care,
    Q xXx

  6. How neat that you met a couple of fellow bloggers! I’ve met on myself, Michelle at Big Blueberry Eyes. It was a lot of fun! I’ll have to go check out the pics at Susan’s blog.

    Glad to hear you’re having a great time on the coast!

  7. So glad your having fun !!!

  8. I saw and read all about your Maine adventures on Susan’s blog. You all look as if you had an amazing time. Safe trip home, and post some pics when you get back. I’ll be visiting again:-)

  9. OH MY! I didn’t even think of checking to see if you’d blog while you were in MAine!

    I’m glad you got to come over and visit a second time at my house! I FINALLY found some pumpkins coming home from camp this weekend! You should see the WICKED cute way I decorated with your Halloween tags! Will post a picture soon!

    So I’m really here to see if you made it home all right? OK!

    Chat soon! LOVED meeting you, and tell Joe, if he comes next time, he’ll get to fish too!

    xoxox

  10. Mary Ann,
    This is such a beautiful post!!! I’m sorry it took me this long to find it, as I didn’t know that you would be blogigng while in Maine. It definitely was a wonderful experience meeting you and definitely not a coincidence.

    I am so happy that you had a wonderful time in Maine. Hurry back soon.

    Hugs,
    Susan

Leave a Reply

