almost ready…

to open my etsy shop, called what else? follow your bliss… i’ve been a busy little elf making all sorts of things, a lot of which are in progress, on-going…that darn gesso takes so long to dry & cure!!! anywho, i have decided i better open my shop with what i’ve completed so far {smile}…it’s wicked late & i’ve been at this all afternoon & evening {but the beauty part of it all it’s my work!}…i just zone out when i get in that creative groove, ya know? just letting y’all know that i will try to open the shop in the am, after i have gotten some shut eye! come back later okay? ‘cuz you don’t want to miss my “official” opening!

addendum: i just tried to get into my shop & etsy is down at the moment. so even if i tried to open this minute, i wouldn’t be able to anyhow! just as well, tomorrow (or rather, later today) i will try again!

3 Responses

  1. Congrats! I wish you all the best with your etsy shop! Although I don’t use gesso/canvases often…I have found that it is easier to stay in a creative mood if I gesso a bunch of canvases at one time so they are ready to be created on. I have been thinking about doing a few canvases…maybe soon! I hope you have a blast creating lovelies for your shop! Hugs!

  2. yahoo and congratulations!!!!!!!! your shoppe looks soooooooo adorable and you have great and affordable neat things!!!!!!!! soooooo proud of you reya!!!! i know you’re the busiest lil’ elf creating so many wonders! look forward to seeing more of your fantistic creations! can’t wait to get my hands on some of your neato stuff…hooray for following your bliss!!! xoxo looney

  3. Wishing you all the very best darling, BIG HUGS Jude x

Leave a Reply

