friday’s finds

there’s a nip in the air this morning & it smells like fall is coming! i love this time of year, when the days are crisp & the leaves start to turn… & my thoughts of late turn to the coming of autumn…my trip to michael’s craft store the other day proved fruitful as i found this reproduction of a vintage halloween image. i love finding vintage holiday images…they are so much sweeter than the garish stuff that you might typically find out there! plus i am partial to cats {smile} & we actually had a black kitty at one time (one of these days i post something about him)…& who could resist these cute fall stamps for a $1.00/pair each. just in time for my fall projects! & in the clearance bin, i found thess mini notebooks that i plan to alter… & just as i was checking out, i spied this mag>>>
it seems everyone’s jumping on the flea-market bandwagon! always a sucker for mags like this! oh, i can’t wait for some exciting, upcoming fairs like the renegade craft fair in chicago next weekend, country living’s antique fair in chicago next month i’m actually going to MAINE at the end of the month to visit all sort of pals like my second mom, annie, carol, etc as well as blogging pals, susan & jes! oh, i never thought i’d be one of those dreaded “leaf peepers” when i go there, but i don’t care, i’m a mainer at heart! the foliage there at this time of year is A*MA*ZING! i cannot wait!!!!

anyhoo, i digress…what are your nifty finds for this week? oh please do share. you know the drill by now>>>leave a comment with your link or post your lovelies on flickr here. yep, life is good!

5 Responses

  1. Wow, Mary Ann, there’s no keeping up with you! 🙂 You have been busy!
    I love the piece you made for Ariel’s fund, and the Wednesday stamper pink piece – gorgeous! 🙂
    I hope you had a wonderful wedding anniversary, too. Such a lovely couple you make 🙂

    At last, I have a great find or two to share with you! Here’s the link – http://suzie-qs.blogspot.com/2006/09/another-lovely-find.html#links – Enjoy! 🙂

    Hugs, Q xXx

  2. Well, I haven’t any nifty finds for this week yet, but I’m in Las Vegas at the moment so who knows what I’ll find this weekend! 🙂

    I love the fall too. It’s my favorite season of all!

  3. By the way, I’ve just linked to your blog on my sidebar, hope you don’t mind. I want to remind myself to stop by more frequently to look at all your neat card designs! 🙂

    Oh, and I haven’t seen a recipe from you for my Five Ingredient Friday recipe exchange in a while. Do you have something that you can share for this week? 🙂

  4. Have fun with your family and friends!
    Fall leaves are wonderful, I am certain you will think of some creative use for them!!

  5. love these! was thinking of making a trip to the craft store today, now you have convinced me. When I see all the autumny, halloween decorations my heart races 🙂 I love it.

    and vintage is the best, as always.

Leave a Reply

