surreal

is the topic for this week’s artwords…here i’ve look to the world of science fiction…no, i’m not a hardcore sci-fi afficionado, just a fan of tv series like the wb’s charmed, bbc’s dr. who…& i’m weirdly fascincated by the vampire movie, blade:trinity. seeing these tv/movie characters who “shape shift” is surreal to me…& for the record, i created this collage with those shows in mind>>>there’s no hidden meaning behind it & i am not into the occult or such like that. it’s just creative expression…& besides, i’ve got halloween on the brain, as i am working on a few projects to put into my soon-to-be opened etsy shop! Posted by Picasa

2 Responses

  1. Oh I cant wait to see your Etsy shop! I am so excited for you! I love this piece! I am also facinated by vampires…I love this time of year! And Halloween too! Which btw my costume last year scared a few people lol I will try not to do that again this year! But its always fun to dress up! Great work!

  2. nice opener for such an exciting fall event-halloween is such a great occassion to decorate, create and just be fascinating! love it! xoxo looney

Leave a Reply

