friday’s finds

fun vintage stuff i found at that estate sale i had gone to with angie wangie in st. louie…hey, angie…there’s that pearl brooch that you were gonna get & found it gone! ‘cuz it was moi who snatched that cutie up, hee-hee…
lovely vintage sequins & lace trim i found at an antique mall that angie wangie took me to in kirkwood (i think)…
these box of letters & partial words are c. 1940s…wicked cool to use in collages & such!
& more lovelies that will someday turn up in future artsy-craftsy projects! i love finding stuff such as i’ve shown here>>>they didn’t cost very much AND someday they will come in handy for a project or two…

what about you? what have you found this week? either leave a comment with your link OR as usual, you can post them on flickr here! happy friday y’all! Posted by Picasa

10 Responses

  1. That photo of vintage white items is an artistic piece all by itself. It just needs a frame. Mary Ann, Yesterday I received the little treasure trove you sent. What fun to sift through–there’s so much! So so sweet of you. I’ve already started using bits of it in a project. I’m going to come up with something cool to send you. Thanks so much! XOXO

  2. hi michel!
    so glad that you got your goodies…i wanted to send you something since you had so generously shared with me the night we crafted away at angie’s! have a great holiday weekend & i can’t wait to see what you come up with!!

    hugs, mary ann xoxo

  3. Reading you blog makes today a Happy FridAY!!!
    🙂
    xo,
    MELBA

  4. how LOVELY are these! I’m especially jealous of your little “letter boxes…” never seen anything like them! I will definetly have to start participating in friday finds more often.

  5. Maryann,

    I just love all of the goodies that you found! I am so envious. And I especially love those lil boxes of letters. What year did they come from? I can’t wait to see what you do with them.

    Brenda

  6. HI!
    I LOVE seeing your fabulous finds!! Sign me up for the Cookie Swap – I can’t find the link to email you directl. Thanks!

  7. How great is that. Real treasures you found there! I love the letter boxes! Enjoy working with it.

  8. those words and letter cards from the 1940s’ are SO COOL! great find!!!
    xO
    gABI

  9. those letters are wonderful…

    looking forward to true balance as well

  10. love the black and white photos! just like michel said…it’s in an art all by itself! endless fun with all your goodies, esp. those nifty letters! love it! xoxo looney–>

Leave a Reply

