friday’s finds

it’s friday’s finds time! yay! my contributions for this week include this wicked cool sewing box (here it’s closed)… & when it’s opened…nifty, huh? sew much storage!!! i found this lovely box at a local antique mall for a mere $12 usd! this sewing box sits on this retro bench that i found for a steal @ $6.99 usd at my local goodwill…
i found this antique drawer with tons of vintage threads a few years ago when we we’re living in maine>>>at our town’s rummage sale for (you won’t believe this!) $1 usd, drawer & all!!!!

(just another view…there are sew many pretty vintage threads…i hate to use them up!)

SEW what’s your friday’s finds this week? would love to read & see all about it…either leave a comment with your link or go and post your fab pics on flickr! c’mon now…i’m dying to take a peek!Posted by Picasa

10 Responses

  1. I hope to get in on this FF soon! Hubby has the car all week but I dropped him a hint that I would like to hit the antique store and flea markets this Saturday! Maybe he will get off work early today! 😉
    You found some wonderful treasures at sweet prices! 🙂

  2. What a great haul! Those vintage sewing supplies, wow!

  3. how cool are those!!! what a neat box, neato table/bench and all those neat stuff in that drawer…so lucky! will try to hit something this weekend and post my ff soon…xoxo loon

  4. WOW! WHat a score. I really, truly adore that sewing box.

  5. A dear aunt of mine had that same sewing box but it had legs or a base. Its been so long ago I can’t really remember. I had hoped it would still be in her possessions when she passed away, but there was this garage sale, you see, and well you know the rest. Anyway I think its a terrific box and thanks for a memory lost tucked in my brain with dust on it.

    Smiles
    Babe

  6. Mary Ann….what great finds. I have the same sewing box but it has legs underneath it and i love it. I’m sure you will fill it up with all the cool goodies you find.

  7. Oh My!!!!!
    I am drooling over your drawer full of goodies.

  8. my mom hasd a sewing box like that when i was a kid. i long to find one just like it!

  9. whoa that is the COOLEST sewing box that I have ever seen! It has to be from the 1940s or before.. look at the woodwork!!! STUNNING!!
    I am glad someone who appreciates it has it now… I hate to see such beauty go to someone who will destroy it!!
    Love love love it!!
    ~Gabi

  10. wow, it just makes life so much more fun (and organized) when you find a wonderful storage item like this…I might go to the thrift shop today to poke aroung (might)..there is one in the next town over that I have been dying to get to….would you ever condsider opening up a recycled art store? you could sell these beautiful pieces yourself that you find and recreate them like you do…you have such a passion for this…

Leave a Reply

